Open Enrollment 2016 – 17

Open Enrollment is an opportunity for families that live within SCUSD boundaries to apply for spots in schools beyond their neighborhood school or to apply for enrollment in specialty programs and schools.

Open enrollment can be done through the district’s website or by walk-in at the district office. You cannot complete the open enrollment application at a school site.

To participate in open enrollment, you must first attend a school visitation. Please see our schedule for upcoming visitation dates.

DISTRICT open enrollment dates

Grades 7 – 12

Note: The February 2 middle-school visitation has been cancelled. Please contact Diane Soule for more information: diane-soule@scusd.edu OR 277-7034.

Open Enrollment Application Period: Tuesday, January 19 – Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Walk-In Dates:

  • Wednesday, January 27, 2016  9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 28, 2016  12 p.m. – 5 p.m
  • Friday, January 29, 2016  9 a.m. – 11 a.m.

Notification Letters to go out: End of February

Secondary Registration Dates: Tuesday, March 8 – Friday, March 18, 2016

Grades K-6

Open Enrollment Application Period: Tuesday, February 16 – Tuesday, March 1

Walk-In Dates:

  • Wednesday, February 24, 2016 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Thursday February 25, 2016 12 p.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Friday, February 26, 2016 9 a.m. – 11 a.m.

Notification Letters to go out: End of March

K-6 Registration Dates: Tuesday, April 5 – Friday, April 15, 2016

If you would like to know more about our open enrollment policies, including upcoming visitation dates, please visit our enrollment page.

To learn more about the enrollment process, please visit the SCUSD’s open enrollment page.

Amazon Fundraiser for LdV – Turn Online Shopping into Cash for LdV!

LdV Amazon Link

We are thrilled to announce another way for LdV to raise money without spending any of our own funds. Simply click on the link above to take you to all of your Amazon shopping. All purchases made through this link will help raise money for Leonardo da Vinci.

Directions:
1. Follow this LdV Amazon Link
2. Log in to Amazon just like you normally would
3. Complete your purchase

The school can earn up to 8% on all of your Amazon purchases.

Thank you so much for your continued support of our school!

Shop Amazon Now

Have a future kindergartner?

dolphin ldv painterLearn about changes for enrollment in the district under the Kindergarten Readiness Act by viewing this suggested timeline.

Read more about and how the timeline applies to enrollment in our Early Kinder program at LdV.